blog name/title derived from ---------- > http://www.archive.org/details/OffDutyBeelzebub

Saturday, March 31, 2012

Grimm Reality by DIMLITE

Dot - Calliope

Chapter 1 by Origami Sound

The first chapter in the Origami Sound compilation series. This showcases Naono (GR), Aebeloe (DK), Res Es (RO) and Terry Artovsky (UK)

Year of the Metal Monkey - Demo by Next Life

Hailing from Norway, Next Life creates a deadly mix of electronics and loud guitars. Think of metal, think of prog, but most of all: think of something you never heard before. This is super-violent stuff! creditsreleased 30 March 2012 NOR 003 | 2012 | Norwegianism Records / Next Life Bassguitar : Hai Nguyen Dinh Guitar : Tormod Christensen Drums : Anders Hangård

Decay and Demoralization by MAAAA

MAAAA's "Decay and Demoralization" comes at you with 6 tracks well over 60 minutes in length. This stuff is harsh and without a doubt the most extreme band coming out of Poland's underground today. Decay and Demoralization includes tons of power electronics and bizarre recordings that create an odd, otherworldly atmosphere stuck in a white noise frenzy. Banging metal, shrieking, dying, the cover of this album should say it all. These guys like to take the energy of punk rock and fuse it with noise, creating a sound all their own. An excellent showcase of what's to come.

mythsmusic-The Horizon

Split with K2 by MAAAA

Maaaa: Recorded in Warsaw in november 2010 and February 2011. Mixed in February 2011. K2: Mixed and finally edited on Oct. 17, 2010. Dedicated to Ms. Akari Kusafuka & Ms. Mich Kusafuka. No computer, No MIDI and No metal junks. Track 6 recorded at ONCOSONIK LABORATORY, Feb. 2010. Track 7 recorded live at ORANGE-MURA, Aug. 06, 2010. Track 8 recorded live at ORANGE-MURA, Aug. 20, 2010. Packaged in a cardboard sleeve with booklet.

The Fantastic Planet by Maltross

New Maltross full length cd, over 35 minutes long! Peoria, IL natives take a new crushing melodic doom direction. First 50 copies of the new album come with beautiful high color blue cds and the 200 rest of the press will be on vibrant red cds.

Downer by Nilbog

Nilbog from the U.S. takes a plunge into darkness with their first and only release. Recorded in 2008 and released officially for the first time now. Drone ambient hell. Available only in digital format. Download and enjoy.

Hell by His Throne

His Throne from Urbana, IL debut release. Released on pure black tapes with white on black single card inserts. Pissed off as all hell. Fury rages and lungs collapse on this tape. Limited to 25.

En Nihil / rXaXpXe Split by En Nihil / rXaXpXe

En Nihil from Los Angeles, California starts the split with minimalist noise soundscapes. Creepy and forboding, the soundtrack to your demise. rXaXpXe from Germany finishes the split with crushing industrial power electronics full of digust, hate, and blasphemy. Black on black J-card inserts, on black tapes. Limited to 50.

Volumes by Polypsis

Smoke Coke / Shock Value Split by Smoke Coke

Violence is the use of physical force to cause harm. Smoke Coke from Illinois and Shock Value from Wisconsin do just that on this release. Smoke Coke powers through their two tracks of blackened d-beat crust while Shock Value pummels the listener with five songs of their vulgar brand of power violence. Not to be missed! Pressed on 50 white 3" mini cds.

Peter Brötzmann, John Edwards, Steve Noble @ Cafe Oto 28.3.12

Photophob - Automatic Landing Zone

One Hundred & Eighty Degrees In The Sentiment by His Throne

The second calling from power-electronics duo His Throne. Political angst in the position of an apatheist. Three tracks that drag you through hell and back. Special limited edition tapes housed in a custom made wooden box with laser cut front and number engraved back. Limited to only 3 copies. Regular edition of the album pressed on blue cds housed in a hand-sewed red pouch with screen printed front. This edition comes with a double sided artwork insert by Annaka Olsen. Limited to 35.

Friday, March 30, 2012

Bataille Solaire - Baal Shamash (FACE-A)

afrika pseudobruitismus: Magic Mountain #1

Orpheus - Ascend

Biathalon - Moss [Backwater Fumes EP]

"Moss" nature film by Eric Dexter. Music by Eric Adrian Lee. Taken from the Brian Grainger / Biathalon "Backwater Fumes" 4 track 7 inch EP on Wil-Ru Records. Digital version includes bonus remixes by Night Sequels and Coppice Halifax.

Vinyl / Digital available here: http://wil-ru.com/shop/brian-grainger-biathalon-backwater-fumes-7-ep/